On occasion it may be useful, erase the entire CIB on pacemaker, for example if you have made a lot of changes, or tested several configurations with errors. Deleting entire CIB data can be a good option for starting again from the scratch.
The command is:
~ $ cibadmin -E --force
Be careful because this command will delete all cluster data, it’s recommended make a backup of the cluster configuration before:
~ $ crm configure show > cib.backup